
STEPS TO PROPER REGISTRATION RENEWAL 

The Architect Registration Renewal Notice is a "Screen Fillable” PDF 
form.  That means you can fill it out by typing the required information 
into the form’s displayed fields on your keyboard. To find out which 
fields are required, simply check the box entitled, ‘Highlight Required 
Fields’ at the top of the renewal notice. Type the required information 
and print the renewal form. Sign and date where indicated and mail the 
renewal form and your check to the Board office. 

If you pr
  

efer to download and print a blank Architect Registration Renewal Notice so that you can complete it by hand, 
you may do so.   

Most of the forms on this site are in Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF).  To download and print forms, you need 
to get the FREE Acrobat™ Reader and install it on your computer.    If you are unable to access these forms for any 
reason, you may request a paper copy from the Board office. 

1. Type your name, firm name, address, city, state and zip code in the required fields.

2. Type your Alabama registration number in the required field.

3. Type the last four digits of your social security number in the required field.  Failure to provide your SSN will
delay processing of your renewal.

4. Type your telephone number (numbers only) and e-mail address.

5. Check the statement that applies to you. All registrants must certify and affirm on the renewal form that he/she
completed twelve (12) continuing education hours during the period January 1, 2013 through December 31, 2013,
unless exempted as follows.  If less than 12 hours were completed, provide letter of explanation.

• If your Alabama registration number is 7302 or higher, check the “First-time Registrant” box.

• If you were granted Emeritus status by the Alabama Board of Architects, check the “Emeritus Registrant”
box.

• If you suffered a personal hardship that was submitted and approved by the Board, check the “Personal
Hardship” box.

• If you are a civilian who served on active duty in the Armed Forces for over 90 consecutive days during
the reporting period, check the “Military” box and provide a copy of your orders.

6. Answer all questions.  These are required fields. 

7. Print the forms and sign and date form where indicated.

8. Return the completed renewal form and your check in the appropriate amount to the Board postmarked no 
later than September 30, 2014, to avoid the $75 late penalty. Renewals postmarked October 1, 2014 through 
December 31, 2014 MUST include the $75 late penalty in addition to the applicable renewal fee.  ALL 
REGISTRATIONS not renewed by 12/31/14 MUST be REINSTATED.

http://www.adobe.com/prodindex/acrobat/readstep.html�



