
STEPS TO PROPER REGISTRATION RENEWAL 

 

   
 

  

  
The Architect Registration Renewal Notice is now a "Screen Fillable” 
PDF form.  That means you can fill it out by typing the required 
information into the form’s displayed fields on your keyboard. To find 
out which fields are required, simply check the box entitled, ‘Highlight 
Required Fields’ at the top of the renewal notice. Type the required 
information and print the renewal form. Sign and date where indicated 
and mail the renewal form and your check to the Board office.   

 

  

If you prefer to download and print a blank Architect Registration Renewal Notice so that you can 
complete it by hand, you may do so.   
 
Most of the forms on this site are in Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF).  To download and print 
forms, you need to get the FREE Acrobat™ Reader and install it on your computer.    If you are unable 
to access these forms for any reason, you may request a paper copy from the Board office. 
 
1. Type your name, firm name, address, city, state and zip code in the required fields. 
 
2. Type your Alabama registration number in the required field. 
 
3. Type your social security number in the required field (numbers only, no hyphens).  Failure to 

provide your SSN will delay processing of your renewal. 
 
4. Type your telephone number (numbers only) and e-mail address.   
 
5. Check all statements that apply to you. All registrants must certify and affirm on the renewal 

form that he/she completed the continuing education requirements applicable at the time of the 
last renewal or reinstatement of his/her registration, unless exempted as follows: 

 
• If your Alabama registration number is 6989 or higher, check the “First-time 

Registrant” box. 
 

• If you were granted Emeritus status by the Alabama Board of Architects, check the 
“Emeritus Registrant” box. 
 

• If you suffered a personal hardship that was submitted and approved by the Board, 
check the “Personal Hardship” box. 

 
• If you are a civilian who served on active duty in the Armed Forces for over 90 

consecutive days during the reporting period, check the “Military” box and provide a 
copy of your orders.  

 
6. Answer all questions.  These are required fields. 

 
7. Print the form and sign and date form where indicated. 

 
8. Return the completed form and your check in the appropriate amount to the Board postmarked 

no later than September 30, 2012, to avoid the $75 late penalty.  Renewals postmarked 
October 1, 2012 through December 31, 2012 MUST include the $75 late penalty in 
addition to the applicable renewal fee.  ALL REGISTRATIONS not renewed by 12/31/12 
MUST be REINSTATED. 

 

http://www.adobe.com/prodindex/acrobat/readstep.html�

